Congratulations to 2023 ASPB Award Recipients

The American Society of Plant Biologists (ASPB) is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2023 awards, which honor distinction in service, outreach, education, and research.

ASPB Innovation Prize for Agricultural Technology
Renata Bolognesi, Stanislaw Flasinski, Sergey Ivashuta, Daniel Kendrick, Curtis Scherder, Gerrit Segers
Bayer, Chesterfield, Missouri

Charles Albert Shull Award
José Dinneny
Stanford University, Stanford, California

Charles Reid Barnes Life Membership Award
John Browse
Washington State University, Pullman

Natasha Raikhel
University of California, Riverside

Early Career Award
Moisés Expósito-Alonso
Carnegie Institute of Science, Stanford University 

Enid MacRobbie Corresponding Membership Nominees
Corresponding Member status is conferred by election on the Society’s annual ballot. This honor, initially given in 1932, provides life membership to distinguished plant biologists outside the United States. The following individuals have been nominated this year:

Avraham Levy
Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

Wataru Sakamoto
Okayama University, Japan

Eric E. Conn Young Investigator Award
Kadeem Gilbert
Michigan State University

Excellence in Education Award
Bonnie Bartel
Rice University, Houston, Texas

Fellow of ASPB Award
Magdalena Bezanilla
Dartmouth College, Hanover, New Hampshire

Siobhan Brady
University of California, Davis

Z. Jeffrey Chen
University of Texas, Austin

Natalia Dudareva
Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana

Jonathan Monroe
James Madison University, Harrisonburg, Virginia

Wayne Parrott
University of Georgia, Athens

Martin Gibbs Medal
Xuemei Chen
University of California, Riverside

Stephen Hales Prize
Keiko Torii
The University of Texas at Austin


button that says "Download Press Release"



Leave a Comment