Congratulations to ASPB’s 2024 Award Recipients

The American Society of Plant Biologists (ASPB) is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2024 awards, which honor distinction in service, outreach, education, and research.

ASPB-Carnegie Winslow Briggs Mentorship Award
Judy Brusslan, California State University, Long Beach, CA
Joanne Chory, The Salk Institute for Biological Studies, La Jolla, CA

Charles Albert Shull Award
Robert Schmitz, University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Charles Reid Barnes Life Membership Award
Julia Bailey-Serres, University of California, Riverside, CA
Tuan-hua David Ho, Academia Sinica, Taipei, National Chung Hsing University, Taichung, and National Taiwan University, Taipei

Charles F. Kettering Award
Andrew Leakey, University of Illinois, Urbana, IL

Dennis R. Hoagland Award
Jian Feng Ma, Institute of Plant Science and Resources, Okayama University, Japan

Jane Silverthorne Early Career Award
Diane Wang, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion Award
Beronda L. Montgomery, Grinnell College, Grinnell, IA

Excellence in Education Award
Tessa Burch-Smith, Donald Danforth Plant Science Center, St. Louis, MO

Fellow of ASPB Award
Om Parkash Dhankher, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA
Rebecca Dickstein, University of North Texas, Denton, TX
Robert Paull, University of Hawaii, Honolulu, HI
Richard Sayre, New Mexico Consortium, Los Alamos, NM
Shin-Han Shiu, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Lawrence Bogorad Award for Excellence in Plant Biology Research
Arthur Grossman, Carnegie Institution, Stanford, CA

Robert Rabson Award
Lydia Lam, Akita University, Akita, Japan

Stephen Hales Prize
John Harada, University of California, Davis, CA

Please join ASPB in celebrating this year’s award winners. Congratulations to all!



Leave a Comment