Members of the ASPB Community Elected to the 2018 Class of the AAAS Fellows

Twenty-three members of the American Society of Plant Biologists (ASPB) community were elected to the 2018 class of AAAS Fellows. Each year, the AAAS Council elects fellows based on their contributions to science and technology in the areas of research; teaching; technology; services to professional societies; administration in academe, industry, and government; and communicating and interpreting science to the public. Fellows are recognized from within the AAAS membership for their “efforts on behalf of the advancement of science or its applications are scientifically or socially distinguished.”

New fellows will be honored with a certificate and a blue and gold rosette to symbolize their distinguished achievements at the 2019 AAAS Annual Meeting.

Congratulations to the following:

Federica BrandizziMichigan State University

Savithramma P. Dinesh-KumarUniversity of California, Davis

Robert J. FerlUniversity of Florida

James A. GuikemaKansas State University

Elizabeth E. HoodArkansas State University

Carol A. IshimaruUniversity of Minnesota

David (Dave) Peter JacksonCold Spring Harbor Laboratory

Joseph JezWashington University in St. Louis

Jeffrey B. JonesUniversity of Florida

Bruce A. KimballUSDA-ARS/The Greenleaf Group

Andrew D.B. LeakeyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Jianxin MaPurdue University

Ray MingUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Karl Joseph NiklasCornell University

Jeffrey M. OsbornThe College of New Jersey

Scott Charles PeckUniversity of Missouri

Kathrin Friederike Stanger-HallUniversity of Georgia

David M. StellyTexas A&M University/Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Katharine Nash SudingUniversity of Colorado Boulder

Steven M. ThegUniversity of California, Davis

Joseph B. YavittCornell University

Jianming YuIowa State University

Baohong ZhangEast Carolina University

Please see the following link to view the nominating procedures


Leave a Comment