Announcing the 2018 ASPB Sharon Gray Women’s Young Investigator Travel Award (WYITA) Winners

The goal of the ASPB Women’s Young Investigator Travel Award is to increase attendance at the Plant Biology annual meeting of young female investigators who are within the first five years of their appointment in academic faculty-level positions, government research positions, or industry research scientist positions, as well as experienced postdocs. By naming the 2018 WYITAs for Sharon Gray, who had a passion for and commitment to mentoring women in science, we honor Sharon’s contributions and seek to continue her legacy.

We congratulate the 2018 awardees, who are:

Li-Qing Chen

Nicky Creux

Thu Thuy T. Dang

Laura de Lorenzo

Laura Dixon

Malia Gehan

Magdalena Julkowska

Leave a Comment