Announcing the 2017 ASPB Womens Young Investigator Travel Award Winners

The goal of the Women’s Young Investigator Travel Award is to increase attendance at the Plant Biology annual meeting of young female investigators who are within the first five years of their appointment in academic faculty-level positions, government research positions, or industry research scientist positions, as well as experienced postdocs. Awardees must hold positions at an academic, industrial, or government institution.

The 2017 awardees are:

Claire Casteel

Berit Ebert

Dana Freund

Dior Kelley

Thelma Madzima

Lynn Richardson

Erin Sparks

Leave a Comment