Meet the ASPB President-Elect Candidates for 2021

Belonging to ASPB brings more than discounts for attending Plant Biology meetings or publishing in the Society’s journals. Our members form a community of dedicated individuals who, like you, work together to support and nurture an engaged, vibrant, and thriving community of plant scientists. By getting involved in ASPB and by voting in our elections, you will be helping to shape the future of the Society and the plant science community as a whole.
On Friday, May 7, 2021 we held a live, online “meet the candidates” event to get to know the candidates for ASPB president-elect. Before you vote, take some time to learn about the candidates for President-elect by participating in this live, online event, where you will be able to ask questions and learn more about the candidates’ plans for leading ASPB into the future.
If you have any additional questions, please comment below or email
ASPB’s elected officers represent your interests and priorities as members; they work for you.
Hong Ma
Hong Ma is a Professor of Biology and Huck Distinguished Research Professor of Plant Molecular at the Pennsylvania State University.


Gustavo MacIntosh
Gustavo MacIntosh is a Professor of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology and Director of the Plant Biology Graduate Program at Iowa State University.



Katy McIntyre
Katy McIntyre is a PhD candidate and a USDA NIFA Predoctoral Fellow in the Agricultural Biology Department at Colorado State University. She is the Chair of ASPB’s Ambassador Alliance, an Early Career Representative on the Membership Committee, and a member of ASPB Forward.


2 thoughts on “Meet the ASPB President-Elect Candidates for 2021”

Leave a Comment