Meet the ASPB President-Elect Candidates for 2019

View the recording of this event.

Join us for a live, online “meet the candidates” event and get to know the candidates for ASPB President-elect.

Date and Time: *Monday, April 8, 8:30 AM PDT, 11:30 AM EDT; 4:30 PM BST  –

Register today and be sure to bring your questions and ideas to the webinar.  You may also send your questions in advance by emailing them to Shoshana@aspb.org before Monday, April 8 at 9 am EDT. There is limited seating, so don’t wait to sign up.

Belonging to ASPB brings more than discounts for attending Plant Biology meetings or publishing in the Society’s journals. Our members form a community of dedicated individuals who, like you, work together to support and nurture an engaged, vibrant, and thriving community of plant scientists. By getting involved in ASPB and by voting in our elections, you will be helping to shape the future of the Society and the plant science community as a whole.

Before you vote, take some time to learn about the candidates for President-elect by participating in this live, online event, where you will be able to ask questions and learn more about the candidates’ plans for leading ASPB into the future.

ASPB’s officers represent your interests and priorities as members; they work for you.

*If you are not able to attend, the session will be recorded and available online.  A link to the recording will be sent out in a subsequent email.

Candidates:

Rishi Masalia

Director of Bioinformatics for LeafWorks Inc.; ASPB Membership Committee Member; ASPB Ambassador

 

 

 

Maureen McCann

Professor in the Department of Biological Sciences and member of the Center for Plant Biology, Purdue University; ASPB Fellow and member ASPB Board of Directors.

 

Moderator:

Katie Rogers

Ph.D. student in the Horticultural Sciences Department at The University of Florida; ASPB Digital Communications Intern

Leave a Comment